Posted by: theprovidentwoman | August 5, 2009

Anniversary Part III

To catch up on our anniversary activities see Anniversary Part I and Anniversary Part II.

While walking really slow because of our incredibly full bellies, we headed to the movies. We decided to see (500) Days of Summer. This was one of the funniest movies I have ever seen. We had no idea what it was about when we chose this as our movie. I love Joseph Gordon-Levitt from 3rd Rock From the Sun and Zooey Deschanel from Elf (I’m not ashamed to admit that it’s one of my favorite movies).

Any way, I really recommend the movie. Just a heads up the very first “scene” is the funniest. But don’t worry, the rest of the movie will not disappoint. The only problem I have with going to a movie so late was my contacts getting incredibly dried out. My loving husband was such a gentleman and offered to spit in my eye for me. Thanks but no thanks. I’ll take dry eye over spit. He was really great about it, he offered many, many times telling me he would be more than happy to share his spit.

Now, remember, this was our anniversary so this will be the end of what I’m willing to share with you.

Rewinding back to before our trip to Kansas City.

The day before our anniversary my sister in law Alisha sent us a great anniversary package.

Isn’t that clever? I got a kick out of it. Thanks, Alisha!

Leave a Reply

Categories

